Talkin That Shit


Murda Muzik?
March 14, 2008, 4:48 pm
Filed under: Music | Tags: , , , , , , ,

Now, I been a Mobb Deep fan for a LOOOOOONG time. Since “The Infamous”(042595). I didn’t pick up Juvenile Hell until later on… I’m kinda glad for that.

But with that said, I didn’t really expect to start liking them any more than I already did. I mean, I got all 7 albums (8 if you count Free Agents). I got all 3 Solos and a gang of mixtapes and unreleased shit. It’s pretty obvious they’re gonna be one of those groups that I will always buy, being that even on their bad days I know what to expect from them and I like it.

I could go on and probably write an 8 page thesis about why Mobb Deep is better than Jackie Wilson AND The Temptations, but I won’t. Let me just let you hear this new shit off the HNIC2 Advance. P’s solo album to come out before he goes in for gun charges described in the article I’ma swipe below. I had this track on repeat for like an hour. Just… that same ol P shit but NOT AT ALL! I’m kinda… idunno. this is the second track after an intro about the New World Order*. It’s called “Still Slaves”. Really caught me offguard as the first song on the album. Enjoy!

OH YEAH! P said they shot a video for EVERY song on the album. AND it’s comin out in different languages. 4much but whatever. This is big for me cause i am REALLY hurtin from that bullshit wu-tang album the RZA just dropped.

Prodigy- Still Slaves
http://www.zshare.net/audio/1094131732d3b2c8/

Prodigy Interview: Pre-Prison Exclusive

Listen to More: Industry Heavyweights, Street Veterans

Rapper Prodigy of the legendary New York duo, Mobb Deep, is set to release his new solo album, “H.N.I.C 2,” on April 8th. The only catch, however, is that he won’t be around this spring to help promote the LP.

After being granted two medical reprieves this month, due to his sickle-cell anemia (during which he admits to filming sixteen videos for the upcoming project), Prodigy will turn himself over to police on Wednesday (February 20) to begin serving a 3.5 year prison sentence that stems from an illegal gun possession conviction.

In an exclusive pre-prison interview, DJBooth’s DJ “Z,” spoke with Prodigy about why his upcoming album will succeed despite his bid, who he’d cast his vote for in the November election (prisoners are not allowed to vote in the United States) and what led him to theorize about the existence of a ’secret government agency’ and their mission to exterminate the population.

Bonus:

Mobb Deep- Quiet storm BETTER THAN THRILLER!
http://www.zshare.net/audio/10942520333a2c3b/


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I was gonna be lazy but you got me wanting to check for HNIC2 now. How could I not after some testimony like this. Seems like P was really on his grind before gettin locked up, I hope he was throwing tvs in every video.

Comment by lazypen

that is the hot shit and i love P n Havoc. Mobb DEEP foreva! Murda MUSIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comment by hazrdus!

It took me forever but HNIC2 is good stuff all around, P delivered and the beats are straight

Comment by lazypen




Leave a comment